AAUW Candidate Forum Today, 7PM

Meet the candidates tonight:
AAUW Candidate Forum
7:00 p.m. – Rainwater Conference Center – The Valdosta chapter of the American Asso. of University Women will host the forum. It is open to the public. For more information, Dr. Martha Leake 229-333-5756
That’s the James H. Rainwater Conference Center, 1 Meeting Place, Valdosta, GA.

It’s for all candidates: Democrats, Libertarians, Republicans, and non-partisan; for statewide, congressional, and local. Attendees will have the opportunity to submit written questions to be posed to the candidates for their response.

Just before that, the Valdosta–Lowndes County Chamber of Commerce will host a Meet the Candidates Reception, for Chamber members and their guests, 5–7 P.M. Here is a list of the candidates who have confirmed (PDF).

Appended is what it says at the moment.


U.S. Representative
Jack Kingston
U.S. Representative
Sanford Bishop
Mike Keown
Secretary of State
Georgianna Sinkfield
Commissioner of Insurance
Ralph Hudgens
Mary Squires
Commissioner of Agriculture
J.B. Powell
Kevin Cherry
Commissioner of Labor
Darryl Hicks
Public Service Commission
Tim Echols
State Rep.
Jason Shaw
Debra Tann
Lowndes County Commission D-2
Debra Franklin
Richard Raines
Lowndes County Commission D-3
Bill Eger
Crawford Powell
Lowndes County School Board D-3
Brian Browning
Valdosta City Council
John L. Eunice
Keith Lee
Ben Norton