owl LAKE

LAKE: Local Elected Officials

Elections and Accountability

Lowndes County Commission

Commission meetings are bi-weekly (2nd/4th Tuesday 5:30pm - Commission Chambers)
Work sessions are also bi-weekly (2nd/4th Monday 8:30am)

Lowndes County Board of Commissioners
327 N. Ashley Street-3rd Floor
Valdosta, GA 31601
Office: 229-671-2442
commissioner@lowndescounty.com

Chairman (2016)
Bill Slaughter
bslaughter@lowndescounty.com

District 1 (2016)
Joyce Evans (2016)
jevans@lowndescounty.com

District 2 (2014)
Richard Raines
rraines@lowndescounty.com

District 3 (2014)
Crawford Powell
cpowell@lowndescounty.com

District 4 (2014)
Demarcus Marshall
dmarshall@lowndescounty.com

District 5 (2016)
John Page
jpage@lowndescounty.com

Valdosta City Council

City Council meetings are bi-weekly (1st/3rd Thursday 5:30pm - City Chambers)
City Council work session are bi-weekly (1st/3rd Tuesday 5:30pm)

City of Valdosta
216 E Central Ave.
Valdosta, GA 31603
(229) 242-2600

Mayor (2011)
Joseph "Sonny" Vickers
cityhall@valdostacity.com

District 1 (2011)
James Wright
jwright@valdostacity.com
(229) 444-0806

District 2
Deidra A. White
dawhite@valdostacity.com
(229) 251-9296

District 3 (2011)
Hoke Hampton
hhampton@valdostacity.com
(229) 242-6816

District 4
Alvin Payton Jr.
apayton@valdostcity.com
(229)247-0336

District 5 (2011)
Timothy (Tim) H. Carroll
tcarroll@valdostacity.com
(229) 671-1392
(229) 244-0928

District 6
Robert Yost
ryost@valdostacity.com
(229) 244-4467

At Large
Ben H. Norton
bnorton@valdostacity.com
(229) 247-1109 (home)
(229) 548-1788 (cell)

Hahira City Council

City Council meets Monthly (1st Thursday 7:30pm - Hahira Court House)
City Council work session meets Monthly (1st Monday 6:00pm - Hahira Court House)

Hahira City Hall
102 South Church Street
Hahira, GA. 31632,
Phone: 229-794-2330.
FAX: 229-794-9310

Mayor
Wayne Bullard
Mayor@hahira.ga.us

District 1
Terry Benjamin
council1@hahira.ga.us

District 2 (2011)
Allen Cain
council2@hahira.ga.us

District 3 (2011)
Ralph Clendenin
council3@hahira.ga.us

District 4
Rose Adams
council4@hahira.ga.us

Lake Park City Council

Lake Park City Hall
120 Essa Street
Lake Park, Georgia
31636-5074
Phone: (229) 559-7470
Fax: (229) 559-7499

Walter K. Sandlin (2011)
Mayor

Eric Schindler (2011)
Mayor Pro-Tem Council Member

Paul Mulkey (2011)
Council Member

Ronald Carter (2011)

Council Member

Jeff Spradley (2011)
Council Member

Remerton City Council

Remerton City Hall
1757 Poplar Street
Remerton, GA 31601
229-247-2320

Bill Wetherington (2011)
Mayor Pro-Tem
Phone: 229-269-4183
wetheringtonb @gmail.com

Sherry Wood (2011)
Phone: 229-292-7320
wood1921 @bellsouth.net

Ryan Gordon (2011)
Phone: 229-560-4550
rmgordon2 @yahoo.com

Jasen L. Tatum (2011)
Jltatum78 @att.blackberry.net

Kelly Stacks (2011)
councilkstax @yahoo.com

Reginald Stacks [1970-2010]
Former Mayor Pro-Tem/
Council Member

Dasher City Council

Dasher City Hall
3686 US Highway 41 S.
Dasher, GA 31601-2252
Phone: (229) 559-3146
Fax: (229) 559-3417
cityofdasher@planttel.net

Mayor (2013)
Kenneth E. Allen

Post 1 (2013)
Julian Copeland

Post 2 (2013)
Ronnie Lieupo

Post 3 (2011)
Edwin Smith

Post 4 (2011)
Anita Armstrong